Browse Category Notices

Dalserf Harvest Service

A service of Harvest thanksgiving was held on Sunday 3rd October in the Church at Dalserf.
The Service was led by Philip Fox and Elders from the Kirk Session.
Due to Covid implications monetary gifts were requested and not produce.
The sum of £245.00 was gifted. This will be sent to the local Food Bank.
Thanks to everyone who made the Service a success and gifted to the Foodbank.
The Service has been recorded and can be found on the website (below) or Church Facebook page.

Dalserf News

DALSERF CHURCH NEWS

Dalserf Church News for week beginning Thursday 19th August 2021
Worship will resume in Dalserf Church on Sunday 22nd August at 11.30am.
The Service will be conducted by Rev. John Stevenson.
A short time of fellowship will follow in Hamilton Hall
Current Scottish Government Guidelines will be applied at all times.
All are welcome at this service

Readings For Lent

40 Days beginning Wednesday 17th February

First nine readings

Psalm 27 vs 14 Wednesday 17th February
1 Peter 5 vs 6 Thursday 18th February
Matthew 6 vs 21 Friday 19th February
Matthew 6 vs 16-18 Saturday 20th February
Isaiah 58 vs 6 Sunday 21st February
Psalm 42 vs 2 Monday 22nd February
Joel 2 vs 12 -14 Tuesday 23rd February
Lamentations 3 vs 25 Wednesday 24th February
Isaiah 30 vs 18 Thursday 25th February

A Christmas Star

The Star shines out from Rorison Church heralding the coming of Christmas.

Thanks to Bob and Rona Campbell we are once again greeted by the star as we enter the village telling us Christmas is coming. It cheers the heart and warms the soul to be reminded in this time of Coronavirus Pandemic God is still on the throne and His Son still reigns over all.

Happy Christmas to all who view our site.

“You the Lord reign forever, your throne endures from generation to generation”. Lamentations 5:19