Browse Category Notices

Christmas Service Notice, December 2021

Omicron Variant, it has been necessary to cancel the planned Watchnight Service. The planned order of Service will be on the Church web site for anyone who wishes to read through perhaps meditating on the readings and enjoying the proposed hymns. We pray that all will have a blessed Christmas and 2022 will see us able again to share fellowship.

A reminder that there will be no service here in Dalserf next Sunday 26th December. We are invited as a Congregation to worship at St Machan’s Church in Larkhall at 11am.

Services will resume again on Sunday 2nd January 2022 when the service will be conducted by Revd David Doyle.

Dalserf church extends Christmas wishes to all in the parish and surrounding communities praying your Christmas will be blessed and 2022 may bring peace and goodwill to all.

Dalserf Harvest Service

A service of Harvest thanksgiving was held on Sunday 3rd October in the Church at Dalserf.
The Service was led by Philip Fox and Elders from the Kirk Session.
Due to Covid implications monetary gifts were requested and not produce.
The sum of £245.00 was gifted. This will be sent to the local Food Bank.
Thanks to everyone who made the Service a success and gifted to the Foodbank.
The Service has been recorded and can be found on the website (below) or Church Facebook page.

Dalserf News

DALSERF CHURCH NEWS

Dalserf Church News for week beginning Thursday 19th August 2021
Worship will resume in Dalserf Church on Sunday 22nd August at 11.30am.
The Service will be conducted by Rev. John Stevenson.
A short time of fellowship will follow in Hamilton Hall
Current Scottish Government Guidelines will be applied at all times.
All are welcome at this service

Readings For Lent

40 Days beginning Wednesday 17th February

First nine readings

Psalm 27 vs 14 Wednesday 17th February
1 Peter 5 vs 6 Thursday 18th February
Matthew 6 vs 21 Friday 19th February
Matthew 6 vs 16-18 Saturday 20th February
Isaiah 58 vs 6 Sunday 21st February
Psalm 42 vs 2 Monday 22nd February
Joel 2 vs 12 -14 Tuesday 23rd February
Lamentations 3 vs 25 Wednesday 24th February
Isaiah 30 vs 18 Thursday 25th February